South Hadley MA Homepage

Tree Committee

The Tree Committee is an advisory committee appointed by the Selectboard to assist the two Town Tree Wardens manage the structure, health, and value of South Hadley's shade trees. Please note: we are now accepting requests for right-of-way tree plantings in the 2024 season! Submit your request via email to either of the staff members below.

To contact the Tree Committee, please email Tree Warden Rebekah Cornell

To report a hazardous tree, please contact DPW or email Tree Warden John Broderick 


  • Chris Thompson, Chair, Term Expires 2024
  • Genevieve Van de Merghel, Co-Secretary Term Expires: 2026
  • Bobbie Salthouse, Co-secretary
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Theodore Boulais, Member
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Michael Lamontagne, Member
    Term Expires: 2026
  • Dennis J. Swartwout, Member
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Patrick Tracey, Term Expires 2026

Arbor Day 2024 is scheduled for April 26 at the Michael E. Smith Middle School

Arbor Day 2023 Honoree: Michael LaMontagne. 

Arbor Day 2023

Arbor Day photos, courtesy of Robert Salthouse, at

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow