Planning Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday of each month (unless amended - see Meeting Schedule)
  • Town Hall
    116 Main Street
    Room 204
    South Hadley, MA 01075

Planning Board Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

About the Board

The South Hadley Planning Board is an elected 5-member board who serve staggered 3-year terms. One additional person is appointed jointly by the Select Board and Planning Board to serve as an associate member pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 40A, Section 9.

Planning & Conservation Department staff provide support to the South Hadley Planning Board - most of the Board’s support is from the Department staff. However, they also provide assistance to the Zoning Board of Appeals, Conservation Commission, Redevelopment Authority and other various boards, committees, and departments. The Director of Planning & Conservation Department is appointed by and reports to the South Hadley Town Administrator.

  1. Brad Hutchison

    Board Chair

  1. Diane Supczak-Mulvaney

    Board Vice-Chair

  1. Joanna Brown

    Board Clerk

  1. Melissa O'Brien

    Board Member

  1. Nate Therien

    Board Memeber

  1. Vacant Position

    Associate Board Member